Newly Recognized Honor Roll Schools

We are pleased to welcome seven new schools to Catholic Education Honor Roll list.

St. John Paul II Catholic School, Houston, TX (K-8), The St. Austin School, Chesterfield, MO (K-8), St. Mary Magdalen Catholic School, San Antonio, TX (K-8), Sacred Heart Academy, Grand Rapids, MI (K-12), Our Lady of Mount Carmel Catholic School, Newport News, VA (Pre-K-8),  Bishop Dwenger High School, Ft. Wayne, IN (9-12), Bishop Ryan Catholic School, Minot, ND (K-12).

This completes our 2020-2025 cycle of recognition.

The Newman Society is making some exciting changes and intends to continue its national recognition of outstanding Catholic schools. More details will be forthcoming. All accepted Honor Roll schools will continue to be recognized as such until their five-year period has ended.

An annual renewal update request will be sent out in the fall after enrollment for the current school year has stabilized. Please be prompt in completing this online form in order to retain Honor Roll status. Thank you!

Copyright © 2024 The Cardinal Newman Society. Permission to reprint without modification to text, with attribution to author and to The Cardinal Newman Society, and (if published online) hyperlinked to the article on the Newman Society’s website. The views expressed herein are those of the author and not necessarily those of The Cardinal Newman Society.